Igniting and nurturing a love for music in the Shawnee community for 10 years and counting!
Local. Family-Owned. Fun!

Start Here... Play Anywhere

Music Lessons, Instrument Sales, Rentals, and Repair

Instrument & Vocal Lessons

With many qualified, experienced instructors, Blues to Bach Music can help almost anyone – from the beginner to the more advanced – improve their skills.

Lesson Types
We offer ½-hour, one-on-one music lessons for a wide variety of instruments. 

Instrument Rentals

Blues to Bach Music Center offers full service instrument repairs for woodwind (clarinet, flute, saxophone, oboe, etc), brass (trumpet, trombone, French horn, etc.), and string instruments (violin, viola, cello, etc.) Our primary focus includes students in the school districts of Johnson, Wyandotte and Leavenworth Counties in Kansas.

Instrument Repair

Blues to Bach Music Center offers full service instrument repairs for woodwind (clarinet, flute, saxophone, oboe, etc), brass (trumpet, trombone, French horn, etc.), and string instruments (violin, viola, cello, etc.) We also repair acoustic guitars and electric guitars.

Upcoming Events

Getting ready to start band or orchestra? These dates and times are for you!

Instrument Petting Zoo (No animals, just instruments!)

Starting May 18 and each Friday and Saturday through June, drop in from 2:00 to 4:00, for the opportunity to get your hands on the typical beginning band instruments. Try them out for weight, size, and making your first sounds! This is a great opportunity for Mom or Dad to ask questions and be a part of the process.

Getting started

These will be 45 minute sessions for specific instruments. These are one-time sessions, not successive. Learn how to put the instrument together, how to hold the instrument, making your first sounds, daily care needs, and proper storage of the instrument until the next time it is used. RSVP is requested. Please call the store: 913-441-3132 or email Jeff@bluestobach.com

List of Upcoming Events

Friday, May 18
Instrument Petting Zoo
2:00 to 4:00
Saturday, May 19
Instrument Petting Zoo
2:00 to 4:00
Friday, May 25
Instrument Petting Zoo
2:00 to 4:00
Saturday, May 26
Instrument Petting Zoo
2:00 to 4:00
Friday, June 1
Instrument Petting Zoo
2:00 to 4:00
Saturday, June 2
Instrument Petting Zoo
2:00 to 4:00
Friday, June 8
Instrument Petting Zoo
2:00 to 4:00
Saturday, June 9
Instrument Petting Zoo
2:00 to 4:00
Monday, June 11
Getting Started
Trombone: 11:30 Flute: 12:30 Trumpet: 1:30
Tuesday, June 12
Getting Started
Clarinet: 10:00 Saxophone: 11:00 Percussion Kit: 1:00
Friday, June 15
Instrument Petting Zoo
2:00 to 4:00
Saturday, June 16
Instrument Petting Zoo
2:00 to 4:00
Monday, June 18
Getting Started
Violin: 11:00 Viola: 12:00
Tuesday, June 19
Getting Started
Flute: 10:00 Trumpet: 11:00 Trombone: 12:00
Wednesday, June 20
Getting Started
Violin: 11:00 Viola: 12:00
Thursday, June 21
Getting Started
Clarinet: 10:00 Saxophone: 11:00 Percussion Kit: 12:00
Friday, June 22
Instrument Petting Zoo
2:00 to 4:00
Saturday, June 23
Instrument Petting Zoo
2:00 to 4:00
Monday, June 25
Getting Started
Percussion Kit: 11:00 Clarinet: 12:30 Saxophone: 1:30
Tuesday, June 26
Getting Started
Violin: 11:00 Viola: 12:00
Thursday, June 28
Getting Started
Flute: 10:00 Trumpet: 11:00 Trombone: 12:00
Friday, June 29
Instrument Petting Zoo
2:00 to 4:00
Saturday, June 30
Instrument Petting Zoo
2:00 to 4:00

Ready to get started?

;